skip navigation

Stars get seven All-Independent players

02/25/2019, 4:00pm CST
By Dave Newman, New Richmond News

Recognition given to 'non conference' players

The Western Wisconsin Stars don’t compete in a conference.

After several years of discussion that some form of recognition should be done to notice what the Stars and other girls hockey teams have done. Now it has.

The coaches from the Stars and five other teams that aren’t aligned with conferences pooled their efforts and formed the first All-Independent girls hockey team. The teams included are Black River Falls, Central Wisconsin, Hayward, Onalaska, Superior and Western Wisconsin.

Seven members of the Stars were named to the All-Independent team.

Continue reading at...

New Richmond News

Tag(s): Home  Around the State  Girls Varsity  Independents  Black River Falls   Central Wisconsin  Hayward Co-Op  Western Wisconsin  Onalaska  Superior Spartans