skip navigation

Inaugural girls' All-Independent team named

By Michael Trzinski, WiPH Staff & Submitted, 02/16/19, 7:45PM CST


Emma Quimby earns Independent player of the year

After many years of getting short-shrift when it came to 'conference-level' accolades, this year Independent coaches nominated and voted for players that comprise the first annual All-Independent team.

The six teams represented are: Black River Falls, Central Wisconsin, Hayward, Onalaska, Superior, and Western Wisconsin.

first team

Makenzie Weeks, fr., Western WI (26g-21a) *
Eden Gruber, jr., Central WI (14g-16a) *
Kaley Manglitz, sr., Onalaska (23g-24a)
Erin Huerta, fr., Western WI (15g-21a)
Kiya Bronston, fr., Onalaska (24g-16a)
Lily Pergolski, jr., Hayward (5g-9a)

Lauren Donnellan, jr., Hayward (15g-14a) *
Jade Williams, sr., Western WI (11g-14a)

Emma Quimby, jr., Hayward (.932 sv%, 1.41 GAA) *

indicates UNANIMOUS selection

second team

Ellie Brice, so., Western WI (21g-18a)
Emily Brueggeman, sr., Onalaska (8g-22a)
Savannah Holcomb, so., Black River Falls (4g-6a)
Kennedy Sprenger, so., Hayward (10g-10a)

Lucy Drougas, so., Superior (18g-5a)
Challis Prohaska, jr., Central WI (2g-3a)
Bailey Williams, jr., Western WI (6g-6a) 

Josie Mathison, so., Black River Falls (.927 sv%, 2.47 GAA)

honorable mention

Kiley Hahner, sr., Central WI (8g-10a)
Kassidy Oliva, jr., Central WI (8g-11a)

Maddux Federici, so., Central WI (2g-4a)
Ally Dahlberg, jr., Western WI (0g-6a)
Rikki Saletri, sr., Hayward (0g-8a)
Ellie Dolesy, so., Black River Falls (0g-2a)

Caitlyn Erickson, jr., Western WI (.920 sv%, 1.78 GAA)

Emma Quimby, Hayward (Player of the Year)