skip navigation

Stow leads WiPH Girls All-State Tournament team

03/03/2018, 8:30pm CST
By Michael Trzinski, WiPH Staff

ECA senior led tourney scorers with eight points

Coming into Saturday's girls state championship game, ECA Stars forward Abigail Stow had earned several honors: 1st team All-State forward, the Jinelle Siergiej Award, and the Ms. Hockey Award.

So it was only fitting that Stow was selected to the WiPH/Media All-State Tournament team and was also named the state tourney MVP.

The senior was voted first team on all ballots, one of three unanimous ECA Stars to be honored.

Stow scored eights points (5g-3a) in leading the Stars to their first state championship in their first appearance.

The Stars beat Central Wisconsin 5-2 in semifinal action, then edged a scrappy Cap City Cougars team 3-1 in the title game on Saturday.

first team

F: Abigail Stow, sr., Eau Claire Area *

F: Ava Kison, jr., Eau Claire Area *

F: Zephryn Jager, so., Cap City

D: Charlotte Akervik, jr., Eau Claire Area *

D: Margo Thousand, sr., Cap City

G: Taylor Thornton, sr., Cap City

* denotes unanimous selection

second team

F: Colleen Milligan, sr., Cap City

F: Alyssa Heim, jr., Warbirds/Beaver Dam

F: Eden Gruber, so., Central Wisconsin

D: Erin Gruber, sr., Central Wisconsin

D: Annika Olson, so., Eau Claire Area (tie)

D: Brooklynn Arbs, sr., Eau Claire Area (tie)

G: Naomi Stow, fr., Eau Claire Area

Tag(s): Home  State Tourny  Cap City Cougars  Eau Claire Area  Warbirds  Central Wisconsin