skip navigation

WiPH End of Year Awards Finalists

02/27/2018, 9:30pm CST
By WiPH Staff

The finalists for the Jinelle Siergiej, Joe Pavelski, Molly Engstrom, Davis Drewiske, Jessie Vetter and Kirk Daubenspeck Awards

The Wisconsin Prep Hockey End of Year Awards will be presented during a ceremony Saturday, March 3 at 9:00am at the Coliseum Bar & Banquet in Madison.

Eight awards will be presented during the ceremony, which is expected to last about 45 minutes.

Family, friends, and fans are invited to celebrate along with their favorite players.

The winners of the Rachel Bible and Adam Burish Unsung Heroes Awards will also be announced at the banquet.

The address is 232 Olin Avenue, Madison WI.

Hope to see you there!

2018 WiPH girls 'end of year' awards finalists

Jinelle Siergiej Award Finalists

Hadley Malcolmson, so., Brookfield Glacier

Abigail Stow, sr., ECA Stars

Ava Kison, jr., ECA Stars

Maggy Henschler, sr., Rock County Fury

Alyssa Heim, jr., Warbirds/Beaver Dam Co-op

Molly Engstrom Award Finalists

Mia Dunning, jr., Bay Area Ice Bears

Margo Thousand, sr., Cap City Cougars

Charlotte Akervik, so., ECA Stars

Anna Wilgren, sr., Hudson Raiders

Dani Heitsman, sr., Rock County Fury

Jessie Vetter Award Finalists

Josie Mathison, so., Black River Falls Tigers

Cassie Schultz, sr., Hudson Raiders

McKaylie Buescher, sr., Rock County Fury

Ivy Shonka, sr., Viroqua Blackhawks

Pistol Cowden, so., Wisconsin Valley Union

2018 WiPH boys 'end of year' awards finalists

Joe Pavelski Award Finalists

Drake Baldwin, jr., Madison West

Dylan Brown, sr., Reedsburg/Wisconsin Dells

Jack Gorniak, sr., West Salem/Bangor

Brenden Olson, jr., Eau Claire Memorial

Sam Stange, jr., Eau Claire North

davis drewiske Award Finalists

J.J. Berdal, sr., D.C.Everest

Kylar Fenton, sr., University School

Jordon Halverson, sr., Hudson

Casey Roepke, so., University School

Max Techel, sr., Wausau West

Kirk Daubenspeck Award Finalists

Colin Ahern, sr., Saint Mary's Springs

A.J. Cohen, jr., Hudson

Trevor Hudecek, sr., Eau Claire Memorial

Garrett Larsen, jr., Waukesha

Caleb Sauer, sr., Waupun

The following is an area for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. WiPH is not responsible for comments posted by users.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

Tag(s): Home  WiPH Exclusives