skip navigation

Player of the Year finalists announced

By Michael Trzinski, WiPH Staff, 02/09/18, 7:30PM CST


Banquet to be held February 28 in Madison

The field for the 2018 Wisconsin Hockey Coaches Association (WHCA) Player of the Year award has been trimmed to eight finalists. The coaches finished their voting early this week and the 'Elite Eight' has been set.

The POTY award banquet will be held in conjunction with the State Tournament event Wednesday, February 28 at the Alliant Energy Center Exhibition Hall in Madison.

The finalists are:

  • Colin Ahern, G, St. Mary's Springs
  • Dylan Brown, F, Reedsburg/Wisconsin Dells
  • Jacob Dirks, F, Onalaska
  • Alec Elkin, F, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha
  • Jack Gorniak, F, West Salem
  • Jordon Halverson, D, Hudson
  • Trevor Hudecek, G, Eau Claire Memorial
  • Max Techel, D, Wausau West