skip navigation

Wisconsin HS Sports Awards reveal nominees

By Green Bay Press-Gazette, 04/08/17, 1:00PM CDT


Twelve HS players listed as finalists

The Wisconsin High School Sports Awards show continues to take shape as we unveil our latest list of nominees.

The red carpet event, sponsored by Bellin Health and Festival Foods, supported by Mills Fleet Farm, Forefront Dermatology, Nicolet National Bank and Eastbay and presented by USA TODAY NETWORK-Wisconsin, will take place May 12 at the Lambeau Field Atrium in Green Bay as standout athletes, coaches and teams from high schools in the Appleton, Fond du Lac, Green Bay, Manitowoc, Marshfield, Oshkosh, Sheboygan, Stevens Point, Wausau and Wisconsin Rapids markets will be recognized for their achievements during the 2016-17 school year.

Green Bay Packers linebacker Clay Matthews will be the featured guest. USA TODAY NETWORK-Wisconsin’s Brett Christopherson and Ricardo Arguello will host.

The Atrium will open at 7 p.m., with the awards show set to begin at 8 p.m.

Event details, which includes the link to our entire list of fall and winter nominees, can be found at

General admission tickets are also on sale and can be purchased at that site. The cost is $35 per ticket.

Read complete story at

Green Bay Press-Gazette

boys nominees

Cole Caufield, so., Stevens Point
Alec Elkin, jr., Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha
Matthew Gruber, sr., Appleton United
Austin Mikesch, sr., Bay Port
Hunter Schwehr, sr., Fox Cities
Nick Techel, sr., Wausau West

girls nominees

Markie Ash, jr., Waupaca
Rebecca Binder, sr., Fond du Lac
Kylee Dyni, sr., Fond du Lac
Ana Holzbach, jr., Bay Area
Katelyn Ramthun, sr., Central Wisconsin
Morgan Zirbel, sr., Bay Area

Slideshow photo courtesy of USA Today Network-Wisconsin