skip navigation

WiPH Boys Award winners named

By Michael Trzinski, WiPH Staff, 03/05/16, 2:45PM CST


Mohs, Bliss, Emberson earn top honors

kirk daubenspeck award

Tommy Mohs of Madison Edgewood was named the Kirk Daubenspeck Award winner Saturday at the WiPH Awards ceremony.

Mohs missed the first month of the season with an injury but started off with a bang, notching shutouts in his first four games.

The Edgewood senior played in 19 games and posted a record of 15-2-2. He had six shutouts while stopping 94.6% of shots fired at him with a goals against average of 1.25.


  • Dylan Phinney, Appleton United
  • Matt McCoy, Cedarburg
  • Tommy Mohs, Madison Edgewood
  • Mac Schmidt, University School
  • Walker Smith, Waupaca

joe pavelski award

Trenton Bliss of Appleton United was named the Joe Pavelski Award winner at the WiPH Awards ceremony Saturday.

Bliss has played in 24 games thus far and has 59 points (29g-30a) for United, who will play in the boys title game.


  • Alex Nagel, Antigo
  • Trenton Bliss, Appleton United
  • Dylan Ross, Eau Claire Memorial
  • Tyler Ebner, Onalaska
  • Jacob Thousand, Waunakee

davis drewiske award

Ty Emberson of Eau Claire Memorial was named the Davis Drewiske Award winner Saturday at the WiPH Awards ceremony.

Emberson played in 26 games this season for the Old Abes and scored 38 points (11g-27a) in leading ECM to the state tournament.


  • Steven Mordini, Baraboo/Portage
  • Ty Emberson, Eau Claire Memorial
  • Sean Driscoll, Homestead
  • Davis Bunz, Middleton
  • Sam Storlie, Wisconsin Rapids