skip navigation

TW Girls set to compete in Minnesota NIT tourney

04/08/2015, 7:15pm CDT
By Michael Trzinski, WiPH Staff

Games will begin April 23 in Edina

The Team Wisconsin girls roster has been set for this month's Minnesota NIT tournament to be held at storied Braemar Ice Arena in Edina, MN.

The tourney will begin on Thursday, April 23 and conclude with Sunday's title game.

The roster includes:

    • Kenzie Torpy, Icebergs (sr)
    • Erin Connolly, Lakeshore (jr)
    • Sloan Sullivan, USM (sr)
    • Lauren Smith, Northern Edge (sr)
    • Maegan Sheehan, Metro Lynx (sr)
    • Erika Vallier, Tomahawk (sr)
    • Maddie Rowe, St. Croix Valley (jr)
    • Alex Sinson, Jr. Admirals (jr)
    • Kelly Knetter, Central Wisconsin (sr)
    • Jacyn Reeves, Onalaska (sr)
    • Nicole Unsworth, USM (so)
    • Katie Detert, Northern Edge (jr)
    • Stephanie Keryluk, Madison Capitols (sr)
    • Courtney Wittig, Bay Area (sr)
    • Michaela Isetts-Williams, Jr. Admirals (jr)
    • Natalie West, Appleton United (sr)
    • Jada Ward, Sun Prairie (so)
    • Amber Heidenreich, Hayward/Spooner (so)
    • Dave Witting
    • Mike Sullivan
    • Scott Roethlisberger
    • Pam West
Date Time Team 1 Team 2
Thur, 4/23 8:00pm Minn Seniors TW
Fri, 4/24 11:00am North Dakota TW
Fri, 4/24 5:45pm Minn U18 TW
Sat, 4/25 10:00am Michigan TW
Sun, 4/26 TBD TBD TW

The TW girls will be defending last year's title, a 2-0 win over Minnesota U18.

Team Wisconsin lost in the finals each of the first three years to the Minnesota Seniors squad.

Tag(s): Home  Girls Varsity  Badger  Badger Lightning  Icebergs  Metro Lynx  Big Rivers  St. Croix Valley  Eastern Shores  Appleton United  Bay Area  USM Wildcats  Great Northern  Northern Edge  Tomahawk  Independents  Central Wisconsin  Onalaska  Lightning