skip navigation

Badgerland All-Conference Team

By Badgerland News Release, 03/12/15, 11:45AM CDT


Springs' Blanck Nabs Player of the Year, Appleton's Alfaro, Phinney Unanimous Selections

First Team

Forward Trenton Bliss Appleton Junior
Forward Connor Blanck St. Mary's Springs Senior
Forward Jack Nejedlo Fond du Lac Senior
Defenseman ** Mike Alfaro Appleton Junior
Defenseman Jack Kraus Neenah Sophomore
Goalie ** Dylan Phinney Appleton Junior

** Denotes unanimous selection.

Second Team

Forward Mitch Gerhartz Neenah Senior
Forward Ben Jeager Oshkosh Senior
Forward Ryan Mantz Oshkosh Senior
Defenseman Noah Wilson Fond du Lac Sophomore
Defenseman Adrian Harmsen Waupun Senior
Goalie William Shober Fond du Lac Junior

Honorable Mention

Forward Matt Gruber Appleton Sophomore
Forward Nathan ZIlisch Appleton Junior
Forward Connor Zilisch Appleton Sophomore
Forward Ben Lundin Beaver Dam Senior
Forward Koby Jones Beaver Dam Senior
Forward Levi O'Brien Fox Cities Senior
Forward Quinn Fitzgerald Fox Cities Senior
Forward Caylen Dyni Fond du Lac Junior
Forward Alec Elkin Neenah Freshman
Forward Carter Grishaber Neenah Junior
Forward Pete Verstegen Oshkosh Sophomore
Forward Anthony Grebe St. Mary's Springs Senior
Forward Brady Beekman Waupun Junior
Defenseman Keegan Gallup Appleton Junior
Defenseman Matt Piette Fox Cities Senior
Defenseman Travis Treml Neenah Sophomore
Defenseman Hobey Kraus Oshkosh Senior
Defenseman Spencer Beck Waupun Senior
Goalie Adam Lindeman Beaver Dam Junior
Goalie Preston Long Neenah Freshman

Scholar-Athlete Award

Badgerland Hockey Conference Scholar Athlete Award

BHC Scholar Athlete Award for all qualifying players to recognize the outstanding "student athletes" in our conference.

To earn the award, athlete must meet the following criteria:

  • Must be a senior
  • Must earn a varsity letter for 2 seasons in hockey during career (exception to new hockey programs - 1 season)
  • Must have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher through 7 semesters or equivalent (10 Trimesters)
  • Must have 0 athletic code violations during HS career

2014-2015 Badgerland Hockey Conference Scholar/Athlete Award

  • Joey D'Agostino, Appleton United
  • Ben Jaeger, Oshkosh
  • Daniel Kortbein, Oshkosh
  • Casey Ruplinger, St. Mary's Springs
  • Mark Austin, St. Mary's Springs
  • Adrian Harmsen, Waupun

Player of the Year

Badgerland Player of the Year Connor Blanck

Coach of the Year

Appleton United Head Coach, Mike Brolsma

Official of the Year

Shane Dillon

Badgerland League Champions

Appleton United

Badgerland Conf Tourny Champions

Appleton United

Sportsmanship Award

Beaver Dam