skip navigation

WHCA Player of the Year finalists tabbed

02/25/2015, 10:00am CST
By Michael Trzinski, WiPH Staff

Eight top seniors compete for 'Mr. Hockey' award

Eight top seniors will compete for the Wisconsin Hockey Coaches Association Player of the Year award, it was announced last week.

After a round of voting where the coaches chose their top five players, the initial list was whittled down to an impressive octet of Wisconsin seniors.

The eight finalists are: (Click on player picture for profile)

Note: Due to lack of a sponsor, there will be no POTY banquet this year.

The winner will be announced on Quarterfinal Thursday.

conner blanck

St. mary's springs

casey esselman

wisconsin rapids

connor freeman


logan froberg

Bay port

2015 mr hockey award

jack nejedlo

fond du lac

adam parsells

wausau west

Ty Pelton-Byce

madison memorial

tony stillwell

notre dame academy

Tag(s): Home  WiPH Exclusives  Boys Varsity  Badgerland  Fond du Lac  Fond du Lac Springs   Big Eight  Madison Memorial  Classic Eight  KMMO  Fox River Classic  Bay Port  Notre Dame  Wisconsin Valley  Wausau West  Wisconsin Rapids