skip navigation

Woodman, Torpy, and Knutson earn WiPH honors

03/08/2014, 12:00pm CST
By Michael Trzinski

Fifteen finalists feted

Three winners were named at an awards ceremony held at the Coliseum Bar Saturday morning.

Goalie Kenzie Torpy of the Icebergs was honored as the Jessie Vetter Award winner for the second consecutive year.

Forward Theresa Knutson of Onalaska also earned her third straight Jinelle Siergiej Award.

Defenseman Ellie Woodman of Rock County was named the Mollie Engstrom Award winner.

The finalists at each position:

  • Carlie Christensen, St. Croix Valley
  • Lisa Fowle, Central Wisconsin
  • Jaime Hathaway, USM
  • Kenzie Torpy, Icebergs
  • Lauren Tremblay, Hayward/Spooner


  • Theresa Knutson, Onalaska
  • Kelsey Rafferty, Bay Area
  • Wendy Roberts, WSFLG
  • Sydney Squires, Hudson
  • Nicole Unsworth, USM


  • Emma Kohl, Appleton United
  • Marissa Matushak, Central Wisconsin
  • Jacyn Reeves, Onalaska
  • Lauren Smith, Northen Edge
  • Ellie Woodman, Rock County

Tag(s): Home  WiPH Exclusives  Girls Varsity  Badger  Icebergs  Rock County  Big Rivers  Hudson   St. Croix Valley  Great Northern  Northern Edge  Eastern Shores  Appleton United  Bay Area  USM Wildcats  Independents  Central Wisconsin  Hayward Co-Op  Onalaska  WSFLG Blizzard