skip navigation
Some of Last Year's Daubenspeck Finalists w/ Daubenspeck

WiPH Boys Award Finalists

By webjr, 03/04/14, 7:30PM CST


Your 2013-2014 Joe Pavelski, Davis Drewiske and Kirk Daubenspeck Award Finalists

Wisconsin Prep Hockey is pleased to annouce the boys finalists for the 2013-2014 Wisconsin Prep Hockey Awards.  For a rundown of the nomination and voting process, please read this post on Wisconsin Prep Hockey detailing the voting process from last year's awards.

The finalists are presented alphabetically by first name. Click on a player's photo to visit their player page on Wisconsin Prep Hockey. Winners will be announced at a ceremony on Saturday morning at 9:00 in the banquet room at the Coliseum Bar across the street from the Alliant Energy Center. The public is invited.

Joe Pavelski Award, Boys Forward

Award Info

Pavelski won a silver medal for the United States at the 2010 Winter Olympics in Vancouver. Pavelski lead the Stevens Point Panthers to their first state hockey title in 2002 and in 2004 he lead the Waterloo Blackhawks of the USHL to the Clark Cup Champsionship. He was named to the All-WCHA Rookie Team in 2005 with the UW Badger hockey team, and won an NCAA championship with the Badgers in 2006 while leading the team in points. He is currently a member of the San Jose Sharks, and part owner of the Janesville Jets (NAHL).

Aaron Miller

  • Superior

Brett Gruber

  • Notre Dame Academy

Caleb Schroer

  • Wisconsin Rapids

Jake Bresser

  • Eau Claire Memorial

Zed Dietrich

  • Waukesha

Davis Drewiske Award, Boys Defenseman

Award Info

Drewiske won a the Wisconsin Hockey Coaches Assocation's Player of the Year award in 2003 while playing for his hometown Hudson Raiders. Drewiske was a four-year member of the UW Badger hockey team, including being the team's captain in his senior season. He won an NCAA championship with the Badgers in 2006. Drewiske is currently a member of the LA Kings, and won the Stanley Cup in 2012.

Jake Miller

  • Arrowhead

Luke Davison

  • Notre Dame Academy

Matt Berkovitz

  • Ashwaubenon

Robby Fosdick

  • Brookfield/CMH

Tony Stillwell

  • Notre Dame Academy

Kirk Daubenspeck Award, Boys Goaltender

Award Info

Daubenspeck, a Madison native, played one year of high school hockey with Madison East before going to Culver Military Academy. He joined the Badgers in 93, behind Jim Carey and took over as the starter the following season. He was named an All-American, and in his final game with the Badgers he stopped 75 shots in a 1-0 loss to Colorado College that lasted four overtimes. After his career with the Badgers he played 9 seasons of minor league hockey in the IHL, AHL and ECHL.

Bryan Botcher

  • University School

Jake Kupsky

  • Waukesha

Ryan Schmidt

  • Antigo

Ryan Wischow

  • Ashwaubenon

Sam Wiegert

  • Wausau West

Previous Winners

Pavelski Award

  • 2012-2013: Brett Gruber, NDA

Drewiske Award

  • 2012-2013: Luke Davison, NDA

Daubenspeck Award

  • 2012-2013: Nathan Siclovan, SPASH