skip navigation

Girls 2023-2024 Wisconsin Prep Hockey Award Finalists

By Bill Berg Jr, WiPH Staff, 02/20/24, 12:00PM CST


The Wisconsin Prep Hockey Awards will be presented on Friday, March 1st at 6:00 pm at the Marriot Madison West near Bob Suter's Capitol Ice Arena. The finalists below are presented alphabetically by last name.


Previous Winners

10-11: Alice Cranston, St. Croix Valley
11-12: Theresa Knutson, Onalaska
12-13: Theresa Knutson, Onalaska
13-14: Theresa Knutson, Onalaska
14-15: Nicole Unsworth, University School
15-16: Nicole Unsworth, University School
16-17: Abigail Stow, Eau Claire Area
17-18: Abigail Stow, Eau Claire Area
18-19: Maddy Jablonski, Fox Cities
19-20: Maddy Jablonski, Fox Cities
20-21: McKayla Zilisch, Fox Cities
21-22: McKayla Zilisch, Fox Cities
22-23: Autumn Cooper, Superior


Previous Winners

10-11: Josie Johnson, Sun Prairie
11-12: Paige Johnson, Marshfield
12-13: Paige Johnson, Marshfield
13-14: Ellie Woodman, Rock County
14-15: Jacyn Reeves, Onalaska
15-16: Maddie Rowe, St. Croix Valley
16-17: Anna Wilgren, Hudson
17-18: Anna Wilgren, Hudson
18-19: Charlotte Akervik, Eau Claire Area
19-20: Challis Prohaska, Central Wisconsin
20-21: Maddux Federici, Central Wisconsin
21-22: Kendall Sundby, St Croix Valley
22-23: Kendall Sundby, St Croix Valley


Presented annually to the state's top goalie. Jessie's page at Elite Prospects.

Previous Winners

09-10: Hillary Drake, Central Wisconsin
10-11: Hillary Drake, Central Wisconsin
11-12: Julia Brueggen, Viroqua
12-13: Mackenzie Torpy, Stoughton
13-14: Mackenzie Torpy, Stoughton
14-15: Mackenzie Torpy, Stoughton
15-16: Erin Connolly, Lakeshore
16-17: Ana Holzbach, Bay Area
17-18: Josie Mathison, Black River Falls
18-19: Emma Quimby, Hayward
19-20: Pistol Cowden, Wisconsin Valley Union
20-21: Alesha Smith, Eau Claire Area
21-22: Chloe Lemke, Central Wisconsin
22-23: Anna Byczek, Bay Area

Rachel Kenyon Unsung Hero Nominees

The Rachel Kenyon Award is presented annually to an unsung hero for her team. Generally this isn't going to be a player who lights up the scoresheet, or shuts down the opposing team with stunning regularity. This is a player who fights through adversity and with grit and determination makes their team and program better.

These players are nominated by their coaches accompanied by the appropriate write-up, and are chosen not by vote, but by Rachel herself.

Rachel Kenyon (nee Bible) is from Black River Falls and played for the University of Wisconsin from 2005 to 2009.

Previous Winners

17-18 - Kaitlynn Beyer, Rock County
18-19 - Libby Hennelly, University School
19-20 - Sierra Steele, Black River Falls
20-21 - Aubrey Ross, Hudson
21-22 - Logan Crawford, Central Wisconsin
22-23 - Rachel Jasinski, Madison Metro

The following is an area for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. WiPH is not responsible for comments posted by users.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.