skip navigation

Boys 2023-2024 Wisconsin Prep Hockey Award Finalists

By Bill Berg Jr, WiPH Staff, 02/20/24, 2:00PM CST


The Wisconsin Prep Hockey Awards will be presented on Friday, March 1st at 6:00 pm at the Marriot Madison West near Bob Suter's Capitol Ice Arena. The finalists below are presented alphabetically by last name.


Presented annually to the state's top forward.


Presented annually to the state's top defenseman.


Presented annually to the state's top goalie.

Adam Burish Award

Presented annually to an unsung hero for his team. Generally this isn't going to be a player who lights up the scoresheet, or shuts down the opposing team with stunning regularity. This is a player who fights through adversity and with grit and determination makes their team and program better.

Adam Burish's stats at

Past Winners

16-17: Hunter Ricklefs, Wausau West
17-18: Justin Weinberger, Chequamegon/Phillips
18-19: Austin Federici, Wausau West
19-20: Alex Sternhagen, Northland Pines
20-21: Blake Raddatz, East-Merrill
21-22: Reece Richardson, Hudson
22-23: Joe Gerbitz, Notre Dame

The following is an area for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. WiPH is not responsible for comments posted by users.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.