skip navigation

Badgerland All Conference Awards, Shober Conference Player of the Year

By Bill Berg Jr, WiPH Staff, 02/05/24, 8:00AM CST


The Badgerland Conference has released their all-conference teams and other awards. In addition to the awards below, Appleton United and Fox Cities shared the Sportsmanship Award, and Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha, Fond du Lac, and St Mary's Springs shared the regular season conference crown with identical 6-1 records in conference play.

All Conference First Team


  • Blake Spies, Fond du Lac
  • Ben Carey, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha
  • Austin Westergaard, St Mary's Springs


  • Aiden Heffner, Fond du Lac
  • Cal Zinda, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha


  • Spencer Shober, Fond du Lac

Player of the year and Coach of the year

Player of the Year: Spenser Shober, Fond du Lac

Coach of the Year: Nick Tank, Waupun

Second Team


  • Mark Sutton, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha
  • Armani Fisher, St Mary's Springs
  • Ty Laabs, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha


  • Isaac Sabel, St Mary's Springs
  • Teigue Wagner, St Mary's Springs


  • Brendan Gaertig, St Mary's Springs

National Anthem

Honorable Mention


  • Drake Deanovich, Fond du Lac
  • Haiden Rieder, Waupun
  • Mason Holz, Waupun
  • Nathan Batzler, Waupun
  • Cartyr Simonson, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha
  • Landon Larson, Appleton United
  • Quinn McLaughlin, St Mary's Springs
  • Cale Adamovich, Fox Cities
  • Take Baker, St Mary's Springs


  • Connor Klapperich, Fond du Lac
  • Cooper Zinda, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha
  • Chase Beahm, Waupun
  • Reid Polak, Oshkosh
  • Spencer Winnekens, Fox Cities
  • JD Lewis, Appleton United
  • Hans Ridlehoover, Appleton United


  • Brandon Tobak, Appleton United
  • Blake Colker, Waupun

2023-2024 Scholar/Athlete Award

  • Eli Stewart, Fond du Lac
  • Brendan Gaertig, St Mary's Springs
  • Quinn McLaughlin, St Mary's Springs
  • Nolan Blackburn, St Mary's Springs
  • Mason Holz, Waupun
  • Ryan Johnson, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha
  • John Horneck, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha
  • Evan Hans, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha
  • Hans Ridlehoover, Appleton United