skip navigation

Girls 2022-2023 Wisconsin Prep Hockey Award Finalists

By Bill Berg Jr, WiPH Staff, 02/25/23, 9:30AM CST


The Wisconsin Prep Hockey Awards will be presented on Friday, March 3rd at 4pm at the Marriot Madison West near Bob Suter's Capitol Ice Arena. The finalists below are presented alphabetically by last name.

Jinelle Siergiej Award Finalists

Presented annually to the state's top forward.

Autumn Cooper, Superior

Zowie Hunter, Black River Falls

Reese Sheehan, Hayward

Riley Sprenger, Hayward

Emma Stebbeds, Madison Metro

Previous Winners

10-11: Alice Cranston, St. Croix Valley
11-12: Theresa Knutson, Onalaska
12-13: Theresa Knutson, Onalaska
13-14: Theresa Knutson, Onalaska
14-15: Nicole Unsworth, University School
15-16: Nicole Unsworth, University School
16-17: Abigail Stow, Eau Claire Area
17-18: Abigail Stow, Eau Claire Area
18-19: Maddy Jablonski, Fox Cities
19-20: Maddy Jablonski, Fox Cities
20-21: McKayla Zilisch, Fox Cities
21-22: McKayla Zilisch, Fox Cities

Molly Engstrom Award Finalists

Presented annually to the state's top defender.

Grace Bonnell, Madison Metro

Claire Bradford, Bay Area

Averie Martin, Hudson

Ella Spies, Warbirds

Kendall Sundby, St Croix Valley

Previous Winners

10-11: Josie Johnson, Sun Prairie
11-12: Paige Johnson, Marshfield
12-13: Paige Johnson, Marshfield
13-14: Ellie Woodman, Rock County
14-15: Jacyn Reeves, Onalaska
15-16: Maddie Rowe, St. Croix Valley
16-17: Anna Wilgren, Hudson
17-18: Anna Wilgren, Hudson
18-19: Charlotte Akervik, Eau Claire Area
19-20: Challis Prohaska, Central Wisconsin
20-21: Maddux Federici, Central Wisconsin
21-22: Kendall Sundby, St Croix Valley

Jessie Vetter Award Finalists

Presented annually to the state's top goaltender.

Anna Byczek, Bay Area

Molly Jex, University School

Chloe Lemke, Central Wisconsin

Sydney Magnuson, Black River Falls

Hailee Scheier, Warbirds

Previous Winners

09-10: Hillary Drake, Central Wisconsin
10-11: Hillary Drake, Central Wisconsin
11-12: Julia Brueggen, Viroqua
12-13: Mackenzie Torpy, Stoughton
13-14: Mackenzie Torpy, Stoughton
14-15: Mackenzie Torpy, Stoughton
15-16: Erin Connolly, Lakeshore
16-17: Ana Holzbach, Bay Area
17-18: Josie Mathison, Black River Falls
18-19: Emma Quimby, Hayward
19-20: Pistol Cowden, Wisconsin Valley Union
20-21: Alesha Smith, Eau Claire Area
21-22: Chloe Lemke, Central Wisconsin

Rachel Kenyon Award

The Rachel Kenyon Award is presented annually to an unsung hero for her team. Generally this isn't going to be a player who lights up the scoresheet, or shuts down the opposing team with stunning regularity. This is a player who fights through adversity and with grit and determination makes their team and program better.

These players are nominated by their coaches accompanied by the appropriate write-up, and are chosen not by vote, but by Rachel herself.

Rachel Kenyon (nee Bible) is from Black River Falls and played for the University of Wisconsin from 2005 to 2009.

Previous Winners:

17-18 - Kaitlynn Beyer, Rock County
18-19 - Libby Hennelly, University School
19-20 - Sierra Steele, Black River Falls
20-21 - Aubrey Ross, Hudson
21-22 - Logan Crawford, Central Wisconsin

Parker Bartholomaus, Bay Area

Mackenzie Bautch, Central Wisconsin

Aerwyn Davis, Fox Cities

Andrea Della Penna, Brookfield

Mallory DeLuca, University School

Rachel Jasinski, Madison Metro

Aida Karwoski, Viroqua

Courtney Magnuson, Black River Falls

Wyndi Saari, Northern Edge

Abby Salo, Hayward

Marley Sterling, Chippewa Falls/Menomonie

Jenna Uhrine, Northland Pines

The following is an area for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. WiPH is not responsible for comments posted by users.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.