skip navigation

Giblin Leads State's Best Defense to D1 Tournament MVP, Leads All Tournament Voting

By Bill Berg Jr, WiPH Staff, 03/06/22, 12:45PM CST


This year Wisconsin Prep Hockey invited the participating coaches and selected media personnel who viewed the entire tournament to vote on all tournament teams. Votes were due by noon on Sunday.

Max Giblin, already the two-time Wisconsin Prep Hockey Davis Drewiske Award winner and Wisconsin Hockey Coaches Association Player of the Year added another award for the mantle today as he was named division 1 state tournament MVP, leading the Wisconsin Prep Hockey Division One All-Tournament Team voting.

First Team


  • Matthew Mauer, Hudson
  • Cody Menzel, Edgewood
  • Carter Mears, Hudson


  • Max Giblin, Hudson
  • Brody Dietz, Hudson


  • Aiden Tepper-Engh, Hudson

Second Team


  • JJ Wiebusch, Edgewood
  • Zach Kochendorfer, Hudson
  • Harry Ross, Hudson


  • Parker Murn, Edgewood
  • Brecken Meyer, Hudson
  • Michael McIntee, Notre Dame


  • Michael Polston, University School
  • Rowan White, Edgewood

Honorable Mention


  • Hunter Bill, Notre Dame
  • Aiden Lenz, Edgewood
  • Alex Pottratz, Hudson
  • Carson Strapon, Hudson


  • Ben Parent, Hudson

The following is an area for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. WiPH is not responsible for comments posted by users.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.