skip navigation

2021-2022 Boys WiPH End of Season Award Finalists

By Bill Berg Jr, WiPH Staff, 02/21/22, 8:00PM CST


The Wisconsin Prep Hockey Awards will be presented at a place and time to be determined during the state tournament. 

Joe Pavelski Award Finalists

Presented annually to the state's top forward.

Past Winners

12-13: Brett Gruber, Notre Dame Academy
13-14: Jacob Bresser, Eau Claire Memorial
14-15: Ty Pelton-Byce, Madison Memorial
15-16: Trenton Bliss, Appleton
16-17: Ian Malcolmson, Waukesha
17-18: Jack Gorniak, West Salem/Bangor
18-19: Sam Stange, Eau Claire North
19-20: Nick Catalano, Arrowhead
20-21: Brady Welsch, Saint Mary's Springs

Davis Drewiske Award Finalists

Presented annually to the state's top defenseman.

Past Winners

12-13: Luke Davison, Notre Dame Academy
13-14: Matt Berkovitz, Ashwaubenon
14-15: Tony Stillwell, Notre Dame Academy
15-16: Ty Emberson, Eau Claire Memorial
16-17: Chase Blackmun, Hudson
17-18: Jordan Halverson, Hudson
18-19: Casey Roepke, University School
19-20: Alex Thundercloud, University School
20-21: Max Giblin, Hudson

Kirk Daubenspeck Award Finalists

Presented annually to the state's top goalie.

Past Winners

12-13: Nathan Siclovan, Stevens Point
13-14: Bryan Botcher, University School
14-15: Matt McCoy, Cedarburg
15-16: Tommy Mohs, Madison Edgewood
16-17: Anthony Howard, Hudson
17-18: Colin Ahern, St. Mary’s Springs
18-19: Garrett Larsen, Waukesha
19-20: Bo Buckley, Notre Dame
20-21: Kaden Grant, Verona

The following is an area for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. WiPH is not responsible for comments posted by users.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.