skip navigation

2021-2022 WHCA Player of the Year Finalists

By WHCA, 02/15/22, 10:45AM CST


The Wisconsin Hockey Coaches Association has narrowed the list of 17 Player of the Year nominees to nine finalists. The coaches are in the process of voting for the 2022 Player of the Year, which will be announced at the State Tournament banquet. 

Wisconsin Prep Hockey will have more coverage of the Player of the Year finalists over the new few days.

Forward, Callan Buddinger

Forward, Tyler Dale

Defenseman, Ian Engel

Goalie, Tyler Fromolz

Defenseman, Max Giblin

Forward, Cody Menzel

Forward, Peyton Platter

Goalie, Adam Prokop

Forward, JJ Wiebusch

The following is an area for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. WiPH is not responsible for comments posted by users.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.