skip navigation

Tyler Fromolz takes Badgerland Player of the Year as All Conference Teams Announced

By Bill Berg Jr, WiPH Staff, 02/07/22, 3:15PM CST


Badgerland All Conference First Team


  • Brett Sabel, Fond du Lac, Senior
  • Dayne Deanovich, Saint Mary's Springs, Senior
  • Josh Austin, Saint Mary's Springs, Senior


  • Aiden Heffner, Fond du Lac, Sophomore
  • Ian Engel, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha, Senior


  • Tyler Fromolz, Waupun, Senior

Player of the Year

Second Team


  • Gabe Randel, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha, Senior
  • Luke Sutton, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha, Junior
  • Talan Blanck, Saint Mary's Springs, Sophomore


  • Thomas Burns, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha, Junior
  • Connor Schramm, Saint Mary's Springs, Junior


  • Caleb Moore, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha, Juior

Player of the Year

  • Tyler Fromolz, Waupun, Senior

Coach of the Year

  • Ryan Sarazin, Fond du Lac
  • John Thomson, Oshkosh

League Champions

  • Fond du Lac, 6-1
  • Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha, 6-1
  • Saint Mary's Springs, 6-1

Tournament Champions

  • Saint Mary's Springs

Sportsmanship Award

  • Fox Cities Stars

Honorable Mention


  • Ryder Hill, Appleton United, Sophomore
  • Max Thomas, Appleton United, Senior
  • Hunter Paar, Fond du Lac, Senior
  • Thomas Koenigs, Fond du Lac, Freshman
  • Owen Mursau, Fox Cities Stars, Senior
  • Spencer Winnekens, Fox Cities Stars, Sophomore
  • John Kriz, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha, Junior
  • Easton Plachetka, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha, Senior
  • Ethan Hoodie, Oshkosh, Senior
  • Armani Fisher, Oshkosh, Freshman
  • Winston Knobloch, Oshkosh, Junior
  • Isaac Hyland, Saint Mary's Springs, Senior
  • Mason Holz, Waupun, Sophomore
  • Micah Buchholz, Waupun, Junior


  • Connor Kapperich, Fond du Lac, Sophomore
  • Jace Weber, Fond du Lac, Junior
  • Ethan Gosling, Fox Cities Stars, Senior
  • Colin McMahon, Saint Mary's Springs, Senior


  • Spencer Shober, Fond du Lac, Freshman
  • Dylan Grammont, Fox Cities Stars, Senior
  • JJ Hanus, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha, Junior
  • Dylan Prochaska, Shawano, Sophomore
  • Hayden Rising, Saint Mary's Springs, Junior

Scholar-Athlete Award

  • Max Thomas, Appleton
  • Brendan Lemery, Appleton
  • Luke Kelly, Appleton
  • Brett Sabel, Fond du Lac
  • Owen Mursua, Fox Cities
  • Mark Watson, Fox Cities
  • Nick Grotenhuis, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha
  • Easton Plachetka, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha
  • Matthew Hasler, Neenah/Hortonville/Menasha
  • Marshall Koch, Oshkosh
  • Michael LaMore, Oshkosh
  • Caden Blanck, Saint Mary's Springs
  • Finn Buelow, Saint Mary's Springs
  • Isaac Hyland, Saint Mary's Springs
  • Ian Sabel, Saint Mary's Springs
  • Tyler Fromolz, Waupun

16th Year for this Award
Badgerland Hockey Conference
Scholar-Athlete Award

BHC Scholar-Athlete Award for all qualifying players to recognize the outstanding “student-athletes” in our conference.

To earn the award the athlete must meet the following criteria:

  • Must be a senior
  • Must earn a varsity letter for 2 seasons in hockey during career (the exception to new hockey programs – 1 season)
  • Must have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher through 7 semesters or equivalent (10 Trimesters)
  • Must have 0 athletic code violations during HS career