skip navigation

Fifth Annual Jeff Sauer Humanitarian Award Nominations Sought

By Contributed Info, 01/27/22, 5:00PM CST


The fifth annual Jeff Sauer Humanitarian Award will be announced at the banquet on the eve of the WIAA state hockey tournament. 
 The deadline for nominees to be considered for the award is 
midnight on February 1, 2022. 
The Jeff Sauer Award is awarded based on a candidate’s level of community service, volunteerism, good citizenship and academic performance.
     Last year's winner was Zoe Uihlien of Milwaukee University School and past winners include Ava Jambor of the Madison Metro Lynx, Parker Esswein of Brookfield Co-op and Shane Ryan of Madison Edgewood.
The award is available to both male and female nominees who live and play high school hockey in Wisconsin.  A Nominee must be a member of their high school’s hockey team (varsity or junior varsity level).
Applications are available at the Coach Sauer Foundation website (