skip navigation

WiPH 2021 Girls End-of-Season Award Finalists

By Bill Berg Jr, WiPH Staff, 02/26/21, 8:00AM CST


Finalists for the Jinelle Siergiej, Molly Engstrom, Jessie Vetter, and Rachel Kenyon Awards

Below are the finalists for the 2020-2021 Wisconsin Prep Hockey end-of-season awards. The award will be presented on YouTube on Friday, Feb. 26, at 7:30 pm.

Watch on YouTube.

Jinelle Siergiej Award Finalists

Presented annually to the state's top forward.

Previous Winners

10-11: Alice Cranston, St. Croix Valley
11-12: Theresa Knutson, Onalaska
12-13: Theresa Knutson, Onalaska
13-14: Theresa Knutson, Onalaska
14-15: Nicole Unsworth, University School
15-16: Nicole Unsworth, University School
16-17: Abigail Stow, Eau Claire Area
17-18: Abigail Stow, Eau Claire Area
18-19: Maddy Jablonski, Fox Cities
19-20: Maddy Jablonski, Fox Cities

Molly Engstrom Award Finalists

Presented annually to the state's top defender.

Previous Winners

10-11: Josie Johnson, Sun Prairie
11-12: Paige Johnson, Marshfield
12-13: Paige Johnson, Marshfield
13-14: Ellie Woodman, Rock County
14-15: Jacyn Reeves, Onalaska
15-16: Maddie Rowe, St. Croix Valley
16-17: Anna Wilgren, Hudson
17-18: Anna Wilgren, Hudson
18-19: Charlotte Akervik, Eau Claire Area
19-20: Challis Prohaska, Central Wisconsin

Jessie Vetter Award Finalists

Presented annually to the state's top goaltender. 

Previous Winners

09-10: Hillary Drake, Central Wisconsin
10-11: Hillary Drake, Central Wisconsin
11-12: Julia Brueggen, Viroqua
12-13: Mackenzie Torpy, Stoughton
13-14: Mackenzie Torpy, Stoughton
14-15: Mackenzie Torpy, Stoughton
15-16: Erin Connolly, Lakeshore
16-17: Ana Holzbach, Bay Area
17-18: Josie Mathison, Black River Falls
18-19: Emma Quimby, Hayward
19-20: Pistol Cowden, Wisconsin Valley Union

Rachel Kenyon Award

Presented annually to one unsung hero.

Elizabeth Jorgensen

Ella Sciborski

Aubrey Ross

Cierra Snyder

The following is an area for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. WiPH is not responsible for comments posted by users.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.