skip navigation

Wisconsin Prep Hockey Boys End of Season Award Winners

02/19/2021, 8:00pm CST
By Bill Berg Jr, WiPH Staff

Winners of the Joe Pavelski, Davis Drewiske, Kirk Daubenspeck, and Adam Burish Awards.

The winners of the four boys Wisconsin Prep Hockey End-of-Season Awards were announced tonight at the virtual Wisconsin Hockey Coaches Association State Tournament Banquet. They are listed below, and a video of the entire banquet is embedded as well.

Thank you to all the coaches that voted and nominated players, and also Mr. Burish.

Joe Pavelski Award

12-13: Brett Gruber, Notre Dame Academy
13-14: Jacob Bresser, Eau Claire Memorial
14-15: Ty Pelton-Byce, Madison Memorial
15-16: Trenton Bliss, Appleton
16-17: Ian Malcolmson, Waukesha
17-18: Jack Gorniak, West Salem/Bangor
18-19: Sam Stange, Eau Claire North
19-20: Nick Catalano, Arrowhead
20-21: Brady Welsch, Saint Mary's Springs

Kirk Daubenspeck Award

12-13: Nathan Siclovan, Stevens Point
13-14: Bryan Botcher, University School
14-15: Matt McCoy, Cedarburg
15-16: Tommy Mohs, Madison Edgewood
16-17: Anthony Howard, Hudson
17-18: Colin Ahern, St. Mary’s Springs
18-19: Garrett Larsen, Waukesha
19-20: Bo Buckley, Notre Dame
20-21: Kaden Grant, Verona

Davis Drewiske Award

12-13: Luke Davison, Notre Dame Academy
13-14: Matt Berkovitz, Ashwaubenon
14-15: Tony Stillwell, Notre Dame Academy
15-16: Ty Emberson, Eau Claire Memorial
16-17: Chase Blackmun, Hudson
17-18: Jordan Halverson, Hudson
18-19: Casey Roepke, University School
19-20: Alex Thundercloud, University School
20-21: Max Giblin, Hudson

Adam Burish Award

16-17 - Hunter Ricklefs, Wausau West
17-18 - Justin Weinberger, Chequamegon/Phillips
18-19 - Austin Federici, Wausau West
19-20 - Alex Sternhagen, Northland Pines
20-21 - Blake Raddatz, Wausau East/Merrill

The following is an area for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. WiPH is not responsible for comments posted by users.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

Tag(s): Home  WiPH Exclusives  State Tournament  Awards