skip navigation

2018-19 Jessie Vetter Finalists

Jinelle Siergiej, Molly Engstrom, Jessie Vetter and Rachel Kenyon Awards

02/06/2020, 7:15am CST
By Delmar Scanlon, WiPH Staff

Nominees are ????

Coaches Should Have Received An Email

Good Day to All,

There was an email that was sent out to all of the head coaches for the WIAA Girls' Hockey Teams.  If you did not receive it, please send and email to me at The following is what it stated:

As hard as it may be to believe, it is time to submit names for the Wisconsin Prep Hockey End of the Year Awards. I would appreciate receiving the names back no later than Monday, February 10th.
The awards are:
Jinelle Siergiej Award - Offensive Player of the Year
Molly Engstrom Award - Defensive Player of the Year
Jessie Vetter Award - Goaltender of the Year
Rachel Bible Award - Unsung Hero
I request that you submit a name for each award.
The Rachel Bible Award is the player that busts her tail in practice and gives everything she can to make the team better. You're not finding her name in the box score all the time, but everyone on the team knows what she means to the team. This player will require a short write-up explaining why she is deserving of the award. The write-ups are then sent to Rachel and she chooses the winner.
Thank you,
Delmar Scanlon
Wisconsin Prep Hockey

Tag(s): Home  WiPH Exclusives  Girls Varsity  Badger  Big Rivers  Eastern Shores  Great Northern  Independents